Emily\’s World

One Cat’s View of the World

Thanksgiving

Posted by emilythecat on November 26, 2009

My people just told me that he was not going out hunting today because it is a holiday.  Today is Thanksgiving, and my people told me all about it. I think I understand what it is all about.

Thanksgiving is a day where we say “Thank you” to all the people and cats that need to be thanked for doing good things.  That is like when I say “Meow” when my people gives me yummy cat chow and gravy.

It is also a day where we celebrate large, flightless birds.  Our people sometimes cook a whole bird on Thanksgiving, and they give me some.  I want to try it all at one time, but they will only give me tiny pieces at one time.  I do like the bird, but I prefer the large, flightless bird that comes in a can.  Actually, what I really like is the gravy that the bird comes in.  I like yummy gravy, yes I do!

So I like Thanksgiving, because it is large, flightless bird day.  I hope there is another holiday for those fluttery birds that live outside my window, too.  Maybe there is even a cat gravy day, since I like that the best.

Time to find my yummy dish now.

 

Leave a comment